Begin Again

ria

Hi! I’d like to begin this blog with this promise:

Isaiah 43:18-19

18 “But forget all that—
    it is nothing compared to what I am going to do.
19 For I am about to do something new.
    See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?
I will make a pathway through the wilderness.
    I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.

I am on the process of forgetting about the former things, the past victories, past achievements, even the past hurts, past traumas, anything good and bad about the past. Forgive me for giving vague descriptions at the moment. I am trying to forget, so no more thorough disclosures. (Thank you for understanding. Wait, who am I talking to?) Anyway, I’ll be honest. I, myself do not know where exactly this “starting-over-again” blogging will take me, but I’d like to believe that the Lord has more beautiful things to do with my life as I go on with it with Him as my guide.

I like the idea that He will create something out of this blog of nothingness in and through me, the events, people, places and things I will encounter. He will produce something nice out of my indefiniteness. Exciting. Okay, you’re not convinced. Exciting! Better? (Seriously, who am I talking to?)

This blog is dedicated to my future self, my self who is deeply rooted in the Lord, my unassuming self, my secure self, my whole self, my humble, gentle and kind self. So yeah, I may just be talking to myself right now, the self the Lord promised me to be. The self that doesn’t highlight on herself but on what the Lord has done to herself. Apart from Him, I’m all rubbish. So might as well stay as close to Him as possible.

Let the journey of BEING STILL and TRUSTING THAT HE IS GOD begin.

Let us see where no pressure takes us…

Love XX Ria

Leave a Reply

