Stay Sane

These are six of the solid applications I have in my phone that keep me sane. This Battle Armor folder encourages, reminds and keeps me connected with the things over and beyond the visible. It helps answer puzzled questions in my head.

unnamed

My favorite is my HOLY BIBLE app, it’s my life map! I like that it’s so handy and not heavy to carry unlike the typical hard bound Bible. I find it subtle that I can highlight, bookmark and save verses that struck me the most. It has ready-to-read verse/chapter for the day, Bible in 1year/6months/1month reading. It also offers devotional plans of various kinds: for families, youth, men, women, couples and so much more. One2One is a an application tool I use for discipleship, it helps people deeply understand their relationship with Jesus. It personally helped me build a strong foundation with Him back when I was starting to get to know Him in year 2011. ODB or Our Daily Bread, Devotion and Solid Joys by John Piper are 3 of my favorite devotionals (for this year). ODB would try to relate you to modern life stories that would give the same thought/teaching about the Scriptures. Devotion nurtures me with lessons I can apply to my life, and sometimes will throw me questions to remind me of how my faith may be increased through my actions. It automatically buzzes me for my AM and PM reading. Solid Joys talks about deeply rooted truth about faith in Jesus, that will sometimes make me read the devotional twice to thoroughly understand it; I find it thought provoking and challenging on how far-deep-wide-long-great I shall go for the glory of the Son. It’s a pretty intense devotional. Nah, it’s intense devotional. Instapray is like a Twitter Social Media account for unlimited prayers and encouragements.

All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the servant of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. 2 Timothy 3:16-17

These applications are very important to me for His’ Word is a lamp for my feet and a light on my path. I can imagine how much of a disaster my life would be now if I didn’t read, relied and obeyed everything the Bible has taught me for the past 3 1/2 years and counting. The Bible is treasure if we won’t deceive ourselves by merely listening to it, but if we will do what it says. For blessed are those who hear the word of God and obey it.

My life, the lives of the ones I love, this world, all these will pass away, but the Word of God won’t. (Matthew 24:35)

The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us. We have seen his glory, the glory of the one and only Son, who came from the Father, full of grace and truth. John 1:14

So yeah, His’ Word, and Jesus Himself is what’s keeping me sane in this insanely cray-cray world. Gees, I shall keep declaring this.

Leave a Reply

