Tomorrowland

tomorrowland-pin-from-trailer

“Can we fix it? I get things are bad but what are we doing to fix it?” – – – This very line from the movie Tomorrowland is what causes this entry to come to life.

Just when I am about to give up the planned dreams in my cranium, there’ll be some reawakening prearranged in the spiritual realm… And He know exactly where to get everything back on track, in the movie house, with my popcorn and Mountain Dew. How clever.

That scene right there when Frank Walker (George Clooney) and Casey Newton (Britt Robertson) were about to send these robokids to Earth to look for dreamers makes me wonder if I will deserve a pin if I was in the movie. Am I still a dreamer?

I don’t know what the future holds. Or maybe I do, I’m just too sluggish to believe again, allowing myself to go with life’s discouragements, and not believing in the impossible anymore. I’ve welcomed hopelessness, allowed myself to feel defeated. All because of emotions and ego. But I can’t seem to turn away from the BUT’s I have in my head which He ingrained, for sure.

But, but I am in a mission impossible, impossible for me to do apart from the Lord’s grace, impossible to happen for people I tell it to, they even think I’m crazy, but He makes the impossible possible, that’s His’ hobby. So maybe, I will never be able to convince myself enough that it’s going to happen, but I just have to ‘GO’, like I used to, because it will happen. God doesn’t call the qualified, He qualifies the called. And only if I’ll continue, only if I won’t give up, if I’ll keep pursuing the narrow path, only then will I take part for this world to be saved. Woah woah woah. You (I’m) are talking vague again. And He says, it’s not vague, it’s Biblical, He came to change the world, and I’m privileged to have this holy burden of proclaiming Jesus as the answer to all troubles we have in this planet. So it’s a fact, a massive fact, which cannot be fathomed by any human mind.

Another guilt-tripping but. But what about your loved ones? If you abandon the mission, what about your family, friends, and colleagues’ salvation? Who will talk to them about His’ redemptive love? Who will validate it to them? People are waiting to be tapped. So am I qualified? Shall I keep dreaming?

Yes, because there’s no other way. He’s the only way. There’s only One Team Jesus, so It’s either I am for Him or I am against Him. In a clearer context, it’s either I dream or I dream on. I shall go for the Dream Team! Fine. Things are bad. Fine. We (Father, Son, Holy Ghost and I) will do something to fix it. Fine. I will keep doing what I’m called to do.

Now, where do I launch?

You launch where you are.

You’re exactly where you need to be.

Keep dreaming.

The future begins now.

Tomorrowland exists.

After these things the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision, saying, “Do not fear, Abram, I am a shield to you; Your reward shall be very great.” Genesis 15:1

Leave a Reply

