JPNY Pilipinas Fashion Show

IMG_4510

1970430_1404701833125447_1187805302_n

Last Sunday, my team (Captured Dream Productions) organized our very first fashion show for JPNY Pilipinas by Jeffrey Rogador in SM BF Paranaque. A little background about the clothing brand, it started as a national costume (for Binibining Pilipinas 2014) of one of my good friends in pageantry, Angelique de Leon. The dress caught the viewers attention because it was unconventional, fun feel and comfortable; while typical filipinana national costumes are conservative, pretty heavy and bulky. Hehe. Right now, JPNY is a year old, worn by prominent personalities in fashion and entertainment industry, savored by Filipinos in the country and even overseas.

IMG_4707The fashion show went well, not bad for a 1st timer team to mount it, unlike other shows I’ve witnessed (as a model) wherein there were lots of unnecessary shouting and screaming. The favorite task I did that day wasn’t really part of my job description, but I believe it was the most necessary thing to do for the show or for any show to come out smoothly. Can you guess? I was tasked to lead the prayer before we launched. We prayed! 🙂 Such an awesome privilege! We gave thanks and honor to Him who is the giver of talent and creativity, the director every beautiful thing produced for the sake of fashion.

One of the shortest verses in the Bible is found in 1 Thessalonians 5:17, it says pray continually. Short yet vital. Prayer to me isn’t an option, it’s necessary, it’s our way of communicating to the Almighty as we thank Him for the blessings. It is an act of humility, telling Him that we cannot process well apart from Him.  I’ve had uncountable moments wherein I would forget about praying and my entire day would be so stressful. And I can vividly recall the times I knelt down and zealously asked him to answer my prayers, and He would. Some, He didn’t, others He tells me to patiently wait. Nevertheless, all He wants is for me to come close to Him, for my good and His’ glory.

I am encouraging everyone to pray: for this is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to His will, he hears us1 John 5:14 Totally! And make sure that whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yoursMark 11:24

Claim it. Like the cool kids…

IMG_4593

…REJOICE and BE BLESSED! Xx 😉

Leave a Reply

