Transitions

Transition (tranˈziSH(ə)n)
the process or a period of changing from one state or condition to another – – – synonyms: changeover, conversion, development, evolution, growth, progress, shift, transformation, alteration, turning point, realignment

***

unnamedTransition, seems positive to me! I like the transitions that’ve been happening in my life lately. One of it is the urgency of my resignation from Captured Dream Productions, which became my home and my family for more than a year. It was bitter/sweet parting ways with them, cause I already became comfortable and close with my workmates. God taught me a lot in that company and sadly, my season there had to end. I remember praying for that job and receiving it as my breakthrough March 2014. Here’s the proof: CLICK ME 🙂  On a lighter note, it was just the job that I left, not the friends I made. 😉

unnamed7

And so I prayed for a new job, and again, I was very particular with my prayer points. I won’t be disclosing the details of it anymore but all my prayers were answered. God immediately gave me my job at GAVA Technologies Inc. as a Marketing Associate, I got hired the day I officially resigned from CDP. I’ve been with GAVA for 3 weeks now. In all honesty, it’s challenging, it’s corporate and very systematised! I’m kinda not used to it, but I believe He’s the One who brought me there so I’m hopeful that He’ll provide for the grace in making me contribute to GAVA. 🙂

Another thing I love about my new job is the larger scale of opportunity for me to familiarise myself with foundations all around the country and abroad (*fingers crossed*), we partner with ABS-CBN Foundation, World Vision, UNICEF, etc.

unnamed12

Last week, we visited SOS Children’s Village Philippines in Alabang, it’s a charity organisation founded by an Austrian named Hermann Gmeiner. You must be wondering why a tech company is partnering with foundations such as this. Well that’s because of our product, Gift It, it’s a generosity (online) app that is yet to be launched on October. It aims to build an ecosystem of giving to charity foundations and to friends on special occasions. Such an irony that God brought me here, I’d always pray that He would teach me to be more generous cause I was the type who always likes receiving. Oh well, my God is very clever. I’m convinced that I’m in the right path; for the Lord said, it’s better to give than to receive. Gift It surely has that quality! Another challenge for me (and for any of us) as I (/we) download the app soon. Hehe.

Transition 2 is my elevated value for friendship. Ever had people in your life you never imagined yourself being close with? I do.

unnamed4 unnamed3I never thought friendship could be as intense as what I have with these women, my sisters in Christ. I witnessed it a month ago during ate Mitch and Kuya Christian’s wedding, when we prayed, had some #realtalk, and when they listened and encouraged me in the midst of my roller coaster emotions. Kris, Ate Monica, Mel, Ate Mitch… in case you’re reading this now, thank you for being my accountability partners, for always pointing me to Him and reminding me of how much He loves me. I never understood and appreciated the perks of having sisters in Christ until my mentor, Tita Iris highlighted that I surround myself with girl friends. I literally found legit sisters in their persona, and I’m excited cause I’ve got more sisterhood to build and rekindle. Like the one below, my chinita-college-friends Mixy and Cam. I had a great time catching up with them. Below it is a photo of my rare bike-date with my cousins, Jazmin and Freida. Cousins can be awesome friends too!

unnamed1

unnamed9

Does this mean I shall avoid befriending men? Hebrews 13:1 says keep on loving each other as brothers and sisters. And Proverbs 4:23 says above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it. As I understood it, it’s alright befriending men but I shall deliberately draw a fine, unbreakable & uncompromising line on my friendship with them because I have to guard my heart, reserve and preserve the best and only VIP slot for the man I will marry one day. Practical matters such us: not having a guy best friend, not isolating myself in a room with a man, no late night phone calls, texts, random Facebook messages out of boredom, no flirting, no casual one-on-one invites for coffee, these are some of the things I shall take note of and practice in my life, for God sees my heart! And of course, have women as my accountability partners for they can relate to me and they understand me more. Sharing my emotional side to men could be very dangerous, there’s a natural possibility to develop unnecessary feelings. I sincerely appreciate learning all these now. Again, because I have to guard my heart, that’s for my own good, and for my future partner too. It may seem too strict, but the greater love you want, the greater sacrifices you make, right?

unnamed2Which leads me to my 3rd transition, my view on relationship. I want my future husband to find delight as he finds out one day that I never cheated on him on the process of waiting for him, that I waited in purity, in truth and integrity. That I didn’t date any man just because I got impatient and felt lonely on the process of waiting for him. We (us women) always say we want what’s best for us, and we want to end up marrying the right man. But for every cause, comes a cost. I believe mine would involve a lot of sacrifices, patience and perseverance. If I truly-madly-deeply want to end up with the right man, I’ve got to consciously and purposefully be the right woman, not a mere wishful thinking, not chic-flick kinna thing, but a woman of fine and secure relationship with the Lord first, more than anything or anyone else. Because I’m believe in faith that the man my Heavenly Father is preparing for me will meet or even exceed my desires and expectations. That’s why I want to be my God’s Best’s answered prayer too!

Why do I consider it a transition? Because I never viewed relationship this way back then. Sadly, in my five years of being single it’s only recently that I realised these matters. No regrets though, better late than never. 😉

Transition 4, Siri couldn’t help me with heart problems.

unnamed8

But, here’s what I’ve learned…

unnamed10

I’m going 4years old with my relationship with Jesus Christ, and I still have a lot of transitioning to do. For now, I’d like to be thankful for the current realignment He’s been doing in and through me.

I pray that you would feel the same too in whatever season you may be in. May we always find it satisfying that even if we haven’t yet gone through transition in some areas of our lives, knowing that He’s with us in Spirit and in truth, we’ll be absolutely fine!

Sincerely,

unnamed5

Leave a Reply

