When Pain Returns

FullSizeRender

I’m alright, I’m okay, I’m moving forward. It’s just one of those days that I didn’t expect, I wasn’t prepared for the pain to come back. The fears are hunting me again. What if I fail? What if things aren’t going the way I expect them to? I want to get outta here. Lord, I beg you get me out of this state. The past weeks were fine, but I feel like drowning again today.

I want to heal fully. I understand that this is part of the process, but please heal me. I want to forgive as much as You do, as much as You have forgiven all my sins. I want to forgive myself and others. I want to keep living Your truth. I praise You for this pain, for this humbling feeling, for reminding me that I’m nothing apart from You.

I love you, Jesus. Even when it hurts so much today… I love You. ='(

This too shall pass.

Leave a Reply

