A job I don’t complain about

IMG_9256

Yay! An answered prayer this week! I’ve been praying for gigs because I’ve missed modeling, and I’m thankful that He gave me one immediately. The day before I went to the taping of My Fair Lady, a show in TV5, I was very excited and I prayed for so much grace and energy because I knew I was only going to get a few hours of sleep, I slept at 1AM, woke up at 4AM for a 6AM calltime in Novaliches, the taping was packed up at about 2AM the next day. I practically worked for almost 24 hours but I couldn’t complain. I asked for it. Plus, I highly enjoyed doing it.

I played as a model for a fashion show competition of Jasmine Curtis.

FullSizeRender 4It was my first time to wear a wedding gown for a show, and it was really heavy! I hope my future marriage will give me the opposite feeling. Hehe.  FullSizeRender 5

The awkward bride’s smile. 😀

FullSizeRender

At the dressing room with my co-models and Phoemela Beranda, playing as the show’s host.

IMG_9010 IMG_9061

I’ll be very honest here, since my entire blog is themed as a “no pressure” blog, what I meant with no pressure is to “be still”, and with being still comes being comfortable, being yourself, knowing what you want, doing it, and trusting Him above all on areas in my life that may still be a blur. I kind of appreciate my writing now, despite the inconsistencies of my feelings, I still feel accurate and positive about this page because I know He’s the One mentoring and molding me as I write and release all these ideas and thoughts.

So here’s the highlight of my honesty. (That was a long introduction hahaha). It has always been my dream to be in the show business industry. And this time, I’m sure that I really want it. And I won’t be shy about it anymore. I don’t know if a big break will ever come but at this moment, I am okay doing tiny gigs like this one. I want to perform well at whatever will be on my plate. I want to observe and learn more things, of course not just on the aspect of entertainment but also on the spiritual side of it. I always-always-and-FOREVER believe that God is the orchestrator of everything, my shows and gigs are always on His’ call. It’s up to Him to give and take away.

Point is, I guess if He will give me my beauty queen dreams, I’d definitely be glad. If He wants me to be an actress, that’s fine too. Or maybe to be a movie director, a scriptwriter, a marketing manager, I won’t complain. I like any of it – – – for as long a s I have His’ peace and His’ joy, for His’ Name’s sake, I’ll do it!

Peace I leave with you. My peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Your heart must not be troubled or fearful. – John 14:27

Wow. Such a treasure statement! It’s like a password to success, a cracked code! He does not give what the world gives. He’s the only one capable of handing us peace, serenity, tranquility! So there’s no more rushing in running after our dreams, no more short cuts, or even complacency. We just keep our eyes on Him, trust His’ timing, follow His’ ways, and we will never complain about our lives. We won’t be troubled or fearful. We just do our part, and do it the best way we can to GIVE HIM GLORY.

 12243525_999939153385640_1822309383684863612_n

So yeah. This is a job I ultimately cannot and do not complain about: to enjoy His’ gloriousness in my life and see it in the lives of the ones I love and the people He makes me encounter each and every single day. To have this peace in my heart, be always grateful and thankful for the blessings He has for me. Even in the long periods of waiting, I will hear Him, I will see things beautifully, I will actively and passionately be pursuing Him and searching for Him in every task I get, because I can do all things through CHRIST who STRENGTHENS ME. You can too! We are all given the same privilege, go ahead take & enjoy yours! Take Christ! ❤

Leave a Reply

