December 2015

RABAJANTE Christmas Card2.jpg

Hi. It’s Christmas season once again and this year is a little strange for me. I’d usually go gaga over Christmas, get busy and excited shopping for presents, plan out reunions, and parties and make sure I have someone “special” to celebrate the season with. But this year is different. Really different.

Right now, I sincerely want two major things as I celebrate the birth of my Lord and Saviour, and these are priceless things. I want His’ peace and joy. I want to be soaked and satisfied at it that I may freely share it with my loved ones. I think it’s only this year that I’m able to grasp the real essence of Christmas. That it isn’t about me receiving gifts and having the pleasure of being valued. It’s about this child being born to die for me to live. That’s a seriously heavy reality. It’s not the feeling we get, not Santa Clause, Rudolf the reindeer, not Mr. Snowman, nor couples kissing under the mistletoe (though I’d love to do this with my future husband one day). It’s about Jesus Christ being born in a manger, the humblest thing our God has ever done in the world’s history, being the gift to all humanity.

I don’t really have much to say. I really am just thankful and blessed that I have a growing relationship with Christ. And I want to be kept in His’ presence forever. Adios!

-Sissel 🙂

Leave a Reply

