What am I afraid of?

A lot of things. Let me name some.

I’m afraid of forgetting my favourite lines in the books I’ve read, I’m afraid of not remembering the lessons I learned, that’s why I highlight them, that’s why I write them down, take pictures of them or screen capture them on Instagram and keep ’em on my phone. This is true story. You’ll see more words on my Camera Roll more than selfies. I currently have 409 photos on my phone, 7 are mine… the rest are other stuff, and again, words, mostly words.

I’m afraid of believing only in words. I find actions more honourable. I’m afraid to not be able to determine a bluff. I don’t like being fooled. I don’t like grey areas, I like things in black and white, for anything beyond a yes or a no comes from the evil one (check out Matthew 5:37). I am also afraid to overly speak words I believe in and not be able to act them out.

I’m afraid to say no to an invite because I don’t like to disappoint, but I get frustrated when I find it hard to say no to invites I really wanna say no to. It’s a struggle. But just today, I was able to do it and I am glad I did it. It was a worldly invite. I don’t want to elaborate on it anymore. Titus 2:11-12 says For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age, while we wait for the blessed hope—the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ. Yes! I can (now) say no to a worldly invite! Hehe 😀

So these are my fears. BUT Thanks to His’ grace that always reminds me that I don’t really have to fear and be anxious at anything. Instead, just prayerfully and thankfully petition my requests: to not forget His’ Word, to be able to act His’ teachings, and to live a Spirit led life that’s able to say NO to temptations. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard my heart and my mind in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7

With Christ, I can definitely be this:

keep-calm-and-face-your-fears-1

Good night 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

