Alter Ego

 
If only I could get You activated all the time, I would. That means 24/7 strength, endurance, power, persistence. I’d be immovable, unshakeable, unbreakable. Always able to resist temptation, stable and on the right direction. 
If I’m not You, I’m a weakling. I’d be this paralyzed and shocked lady once again. Or some loser gullibly running after misleading sights, incapable of maneuvering towards the light. That’s why I want to keep on being You, cause without You, damn I am a lost sheep, a prodigal daughter, an infant – tossed back and forth by the waves, and blown here and there by every wind of teaching and by the cunning and craftiness of people in their deceitful scheming.

I could be You. I could be consistent at it. It takes work, it takes action, a step forward and a leap of faith. It takes OBEDIENCE. I hope to be You. Just get inside of me, will you? HOLY GHOST, I need You. I want You. I want to understand You more. I am desperate for You.

Crucially and expectantly waiting. XX

Leave a Reply

