Getting There


You know what I’ve been learning lately? I meant not cause I’ve read it somewhere, but because I do see it myself. We all suck at one thing, sometimes we’re in denial, but it shows in our eyes and it couldn’t be concealed. We suck at our hearts, it is awful — well, apart from the One who created it. That’s cause we’re given the free will to make it function, to choose, and most of the time our choice is to be dumb, we don’t guard it well, we choose sin. 

Indeed, there is no one on earth who is righteous, no one who does what is right and never sins. Ecclesiastes 7:20 

For all have sinned and fall short of the Lord’s glory, that includes the decisions we make with our relationships that could be decisions away from Him. Our visions cater only for ourselves. We settle for anything or anyone temporal. We settle for what’s bearable instead of waiting for what’s best. 

It’s only until we open our hearts to our Original Lover that we truly understand why it beats. Jesus, in Him we have redemption through His’ blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of His’ grace. -Ephesians 1:7 Men, He really is the Ultimate and Only answer to our riddles and endless arguments, the Only One who can redeem us, the One Solution to the gazillion issues we have. I can attest to it. I see it in my life when I chose Him. And to convince you even more, I see it in my friends’ lives too as they’ve decided to choose Him. Oh by the way, it is a daily surrender, so we choose Him daily. He’s THE Way, THE Truth and THE life. That doesn’t leave us any other choice. Unless we want the wrong way, to hell.

Hesitant? Pray some more. Ask for courage, wisdom and strength. He will lead you to His’ peace. Peace, that’s something only the Lord can offer. When there’s no peace, girl, you better think twice. 🙄 

Hard to let go? Surrender. Obedience is what He asks from us. You may not understand why but trust the faith He instilled in you. God doesn’t have an ugly plan. Every good and perfect gift is from Him. 🙂 

Healing? Good job. Keep persevering. Perseverance is the key. It’s not easy, but you’re almost there. Don’t lose your focus and keep doing what you ought to do. Coldplay says nobody said it was easy, but hey, let Christ fix you. 😉

Healed? Go ahead and be used by Him to reach out to the ones going through the same pain you’ve gone through. Go live out your purpose and give Him glory. Mark 1:17 Jesus said “Follow me, and I will make you become fishers of men.” Use your pain to bless people, to get people to know Him, that they may get others to know Him too. 😁

Choosing Jesus wasn’t easy. Gosh!!! Sobrang hirap. I was very very very stubborn. But He persistently sent people to guide me to His truth, He pursued and enticed me to His’ glory. Everyday, He gives me a reason to obey. Struggle was real, and still is. But it gets better. 🙂 I may have been very-very-very hard headed, but Holy-Holy-Holy is the Lord God, Almighty. Let’s choose Jesus, and let everyone witness the GREATEST STORY EVER TOLD. 😘

Leave a Reply

