I’ll Bring You More Than A Song

What’s awesome about being in love with Jesus is when you begin to relate to Him some songs that weren’t really written for Him. That simply proves the He truly is LOVE Himself, that no matter how much the world points us to things, emotions, people, and feelings that looks like love to us, Absolute Love will always be the one to prevail. 

Below are my Top 2 songs I dedicate to Christ, My Lover: 

1) Hanging By A Momeny by Lifehouse –  Please please please watch and listen to the lyrics. Nothing can separate us from His love! By His Grace, I’m being still in His’ presence. 💜

2) White Flag by Dido

Jesus: I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you, or tell you that. But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it. Where’s the sense in that? -> (😭😭😭) I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder, or return to where we were. -> (Each time I’d be reminded of my past sins, He reminds me that everything works for my good, even the bad stuff.) But I will go down with this ship. And I won’t put my hands up and surrender. There will be no white flag above my door. I’m in love and always will be. -> (Romans 5:8 but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Me: I know I left too much mess and destruction to come back again. And I caused nothing but trouble. I understand if you can’t talk to me again. And if you live by the rules of “it’s over”. Then I’m sure that that makes sense. -> (When I’m guilty of my sins… Ephesians 2:4-5 But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, evenwhen we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ— by grace you have been saved.)

He just won’t give up on me, on us! Never. Love is war. He fought and He’ll fight for us until the very end. Our Alpha and Omega. 💜

That’s why (by His grace) worship becomes easy and beautiful for me. Before, I’d laugh at people who’d go crazy doing praise and worship. It was so hard for me to sing and raise my hands, to be vulnerable for Him. Now, now I get why many Christians are ‘OA’ or over acting in worshipping Him, eh OA din kaya yung mahalin at piliin ka Nya kahit hindi ka karapat-dapat mahalin. OA yung love Nya for us.


Below are photos with my sisters-in-Christ (who are also OA for Jesus 😉) taken last Wednesday @ Upper Room Worship MNL in City Golf – Ortigas.

It’s crazy how I am now worshipping Him in a place I’d go to before to get drunk and wasted. *Gasps* Lost and now found. Thank You, Jesus. 

To learn more about Upper Room Worship MNL: https://www.instagram.com/upperroomworshipmnl/ 

Leave a Reply

