Xenia in Pampanga 

Xenia is the name of the hotel I’m staying in at Clark, Pampanga. According to Wikipedia: Xenia is the ancient Greek concept of hospitality, the generosity and courtesy shown to those who are far from home and/or associates of the person bestowing guest-friendship.

Xenia is the exact same thing I’ve experienced here in Pampanga when our kind, beautiful inside-out (you can tell from her countenance) and hospitable Purser, Ma’am Ella Hizon treated us for lunch at Everybody’s Cafe, the home of authentic Kapampangan Cusine. We were too hungry that I wasn’t able to take photos of the food anymore. I had garlic shrimp and fish while my crewmates ate 🐸 frogs and crickets (eww lol).😋
After having lunch, Purser Ella welcomed us to their beautiful heritage home in the city of San Fernando. It’s sooo lovely and sooo neat.😭 I want a home like this too one day. 

Another Xenia experience I had was when I met the cutest hospitable dog, Penny! My gosh. I’m not kidding, she’s the first and only dog who is able to lick my face like this. I’m not really much into pets but Penny is an exception, she’s just as nice as her masters (Ma’am Ella and her family). I even got to have a photo shoot with her in their classic-classy-clean bathroom. 

Oh Penny!!! I love and miss you already!!!😿 If only I could take you home. 
These are some of the many nice things happening in my life lately. Mind you, that’s just a few hours of the many lovely days. God is so good. I pray that He continues to pour out His blessings of joy&serenity to the lives of His hospitable servants, like Ma’am Ella. Bible says in Hebrews 13:2 not  to neglect to show hospitality to strangers. I also pray that I would increase in love through hospitality. 

I’m ending this blog with these wise words of Peter: His divine power has given us everything required for life and godliness through the knowledge of Him who called us by His own glory and goodness. By these He has given us very great and precious promises, so that through them you may share in the divine nature, escaping the corruption that is in the world because of evil desires. For this very reason, make every effort to supplement your faith with goodness, goodness with knowledge, knowledge with self-control, self-control with endurance, endurance with godliness, godliness with brotherly affection, and brotherly affection with love. For if these qualities are yours and are increasing, they will keep you from being useless or unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.2Peter 1:3-8

Let’s persevere in acquiring these qualities. By God’s grace, may we live out this faith we have pleasing the Lord by being kind to one another. Have a blessed week ahead people of Jesus! Xx 

Leave a Reply

