GAVAGIVES.com 

I was GAVA’s very first employee back in 2015. I began as its Marketing Associate and returned 2 months ago as its Brand Development Manager. Meaning, more responsibilities, broader view on how it may effectively grow (internally) as a team and (externally) as anyone’s crowdfunding platform for fundraising. I thank my boss, who is also someone I consider a very good friend and sister-in-Christ, Ms. Ann, Gava’s Founder and CEO for the trust she has given me to serve Gava again. Prior to my return, I had so much fears, I just came from a failure as a Flight Attendant in Philippine Airlines and I was scared of once again being a disappointment to any company. I was torn between choosing Gava or staying with PAL to temporarily try out a different career opportunity before I can train to fly again. I prayed hard and I was directed to choosing Gava for Biblical and practical reasons. 

I’m now on my 2nd month with Gava. So far, I’d say that God has been really gracious on how He continually humbles my heart since He brought me back here. I love my expanding network at it, how I would have a close encounter with different charity foundations and non profit organizations volunteers/managers. I’ve seen successful personal fundraising campaigns and how it has helped a lot of people. I’ve witnessed a family who fought for the life of their sister/daughter, a birthday-for-a-cause fulfilled, animal rescue campaigns, a father reunited with his family, people protecting the country’s president, and a whole lot more. Each program/campaign with the desire to help, to give, to fight for a cause. 

I think I mentioned this before in one of my old blogs, that I don’t support and promote what I do not believe in, it may seem exaggerated but it’s the way it is. I’m pretty sure a lot of us would have that principle too. Gava has always been a company I highly have faith in. Anyone would be so blessed to work for a company that has the mission to give and the vision to see a lot of lives transforming through giving. I do not see it as a regular business, a typical job, it is vitally what our society needs now. In a generation where everyone’s always online, where millennials would want to make a difference, Gava is one ultimate gateway to help our society, school, community, church, foundations and advocacies through online giving. 

There is nothing that I have now that I did not receive. Every good and perfect gift I have is from Above, from my Lord. I do not possess even my own possession. This alone, is a liberating motivation why I give back. 

Let’s give through Gava. 

www.gavagives.com 

Leave a Reply

